Contact

Richland County Recreation Commission Administrative Office:
7473 Parklane Road, Columbia, SC 29223
(803) 741-RCRC (7272)

info@rcrc.state.sc.us

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM

 

RCRC Facilities will be closed the following holidays in 2020:

Independence Day (observed) – Friday, July 3
Labor Day – Monday, September 7
Veterans Day – Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day – Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving Day – Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day – Friday, December 25
Day After Christmas for Park Sites – Saturday, December 26
Day After Christmas for Administrative Building – Monday, December 28

Executive Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mrs. Lakita Watson Executive Director (803) 741-7272 ex. 152 lakita@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Tameka Williams Deputy Director (803) 741-7272 ex. 149 tameka@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Cornelia Watts Executive Assistant (803) 741-7272 ex. 153 cornelia@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Gwendolyn Marshall Executive Assistant (803) 741-7272 ex. 148 gwendolyn@rcrc.state.sc.us

Financial Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Mrs. Brandy James Chief Financial Officer (803) 741-7272 ex. 177 brandy@rcrc.state.sc.us

Community Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. William Daugherty Information Systems Manager (803) 741-7272 ex. 188 william2@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Jaimi Russell Public Information Officer (803) 741-7272 ex. 137 jaimir@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Felicia Venable Community Relations Manager (803) 741-7272 ex. 141 felicia@rcrc.state.sc.us

Facility Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Kevin Cowling Recreation Superintendent (803) 741-7272 ex. 102 Kevin.Cowling@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. Matthew Parker Athletic Director (803) 741-7272 ex. 107 matt@rcrc.state.sc.us
Ms. Connie Reaves Recreation Superintendent (803) 741-7272 ex. 104 connie@rcrc.state.sc.us

Richland County Recreation Foundation

Name Title Phone Email
Mrs. Lakita Watson Executive Director (803) 741-7272 ext. 152 foundation@rcrc.state.sc.us