Contact

Richland County Recreation Commission Administrative Office:
7473 Parklane Road, Columbia, SC 29223
741-RCRC (7272)

info@rcrc.state.sc.us

Hours of Operation

Monday-Friday 8:30 AM-5:00 PM

RCRC Facilities will be closed the following holidays in 2015:
New Year’s Day–Thursday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day–Monday, January 19
President’s Day–Monday, February 16
Confederate Memorial Day–Friday, May 9
National Memorial Day–Monday, May 25
Independence Day–Friday, July 4
Labor Day–Monday, September 7
Veterans Day–Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day–Thursday, November 26
Day after Thanksgiving–Friday, November 27
Christmas Eve–Thursday, December 24
Christmas Day–Friday, December 25
Day after Christmas–Saturday, December 26

Executive Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. James Brown, III Executive Director (803) 741-7272 ex. 152 James_Brown@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. Kenya Bryant Assistant Executive Director (803) 741-7272 ex. 149 kenya@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Cornelia Watts Executive Assistant (803) 741-7272 ex. 153 cornelia@rcrc.state.sc.us
Ms. Brandolyn Blanding Executive Assistant (803) 741-7272 ex. 148 brandolyn@rcrc.state.sc.us

Richland County Recreation Foundation

Name Title Phone Email
Ms. Lisa W. Lewis Executive Director (803) 865-0138 Lisa_L@rcrc.state.sc.us

Financial Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Mrs. Andrea Fripp James CFO/Financial Operations Division Head (803) 741-7272 ex. 177 andrea2@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Kasey L. Wilson Director of Finance (803) 741-7272 ex. 176 kasey@rcrc.state.sc.us

Human Resources

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. David Stringer Human Resources Division Head (803) 741-7272 ex. 178 david@rcrc.state.sc.us

Community Relations

Name Title Phone Email
Mrs. Tara M. Dickerson Community Relations Division Head (803) 741-7272 ex. 137 tara@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Zenethia P. Brown Director of Community Relations (803) 741-7272 ex. 143 zenethia@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. William Daugherty Director of IT (803) 741-7272 ex. 130 william2@rcrc.state.sc.us

Facility Operations

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Taurus Lewis Facility Operations Division Head (803) 741-7272 ex. 106 taurus@rcrc.state.sc.us
Ms. Connie Reaves Director of Parks (803) 741-7272 ex. 104 connie@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Demetria A. Goodwin Director of Programming (803) 741-7272 ex. 103 demetria@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. James A. Brown Director of Recreation (803) 741-7272 ex. 102 jamesbr@rcrc.state.sc.us

Aquatics

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Bob Hickman Safety, Security & Aquatics Division Head (803) 741-7272 ex. 188 roberth@rcrc.state.sc.us

Property Management

Name Title Phone Email
Mr. Ronnie Kinnett Property Management Division Head (803) 741-7272 ex. 121 ronnie@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mrs. Marta J. Aldinger Director of Support Services (803) 351-1973 marta@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. Tony Cooper Director of Bonds and Purchasing (803) 741-7272 ex. 132 tony@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. Bryan Crider Director of Construction (803) 528-5433 bryan@rcrc.state.sc.us
Mr. Freddie Foust Director of Maintenance (803) 727-2063 freddie@rcrc.state.sc.us